So Yea, Cucumber Water? Is The Shit!

Who knew? 

Confession: I’m a Diet Coke junkie. *GASP*  I have been since I was a kid. Now dont go getting judgy on me. My kids are only allowed soda (in moderation) on special occasions or once or twice a month at most. The mom in me appears to be smarter than the addict in me. Plus, trust me they do not need one ounce of sugar or caffiene.  

I ran out of soda a few days ago and have just been too sick with this damn sinus infection to care. We have exactly two other things in this house to drink; water and milk. I hate water and I’m lactose intolerant. So in an effort to quench my thirst I decided to cut up the lone cucumber and throw it in a pitcher of water and ice. 

BAM!!! THIS IS THE SHIT!!

Not lying I love it. Really, like you couldnt tell. 🙂 Well I figured I’d look it up and see just what I’m drinking and it turns out that it does a butt load (um..how is that even an acceptable term) of really great stuff for you. I found some other things to try like pears, too. YUMMO!

So check this out. Some great benefits come from cucumbers. And if you don’t like cucumbers well there’s just something wrong with you. Not really but there are a lot of other really great combinations to try.  Take a look here for 50+ recipes organized by benefits. 

I cant wait to try many of these combinations. Who knows maybe I’ll even start to feel a little bit better overall. 

And Lord knows I could stand to lose more weight. That would just be a bonus at this point but nonetheless important. 

I’d love to hear if you try any and how they affected you. Feel free to drop a comment if you have tips or ideas to share.

 I’ll be honest, one of my favorite things about these water detox recipes is that they are literally so easy. I’ve tried some of the smoothie types and lets be real that is just a whole lotta work. Aint nobody got time for that.  Quick and easy, thats me. Well, thats how I like it. Oh boy, ok I’m just gonna stop there, you know what I meant. 

Stay refresshed friends. 

Leave a Reply

